Supervisor District 4

About Supervisor District 4

District 4 is big and long — and beautiful. It includes parts of the Navajo Nation on the north and stretches to the Yavapai County line at the south. On the east, its boundary is Navajo County. The district includes the Country Club region of the City of Flagstaff.

The Coconino County Board of Supervisors consists of five members elected by district to four-year terms. The next election is November 3, 2020. The board establishes administrative policy and direction for the County and has budgetary oversight over all County departmental budgets to ensure County revenues are expended within established guidelines. The duties, responsibilities, and authority of the Board of Supervisors are expressly provided in the Arizona Constitution and in other laws of the state.

Here are the voting precincts in District 4, listed in approximate order from north to south:

90 Tonalea
88 Tolani Lake
48 Coalmine
70 Moenkopi
43 Cameron
88 Tolani Lake
85 Sunset Crater
50 Doney Park
86 Mountain View (North Peak and McCann Estates)
24, 25, 26 in the City of Flagstaff
69 Leupp
92 Winona
63 Mormon Lake
41 Blue Ridge
53 Forest Lakes

The district is currently represented by Supervisor Jim Parks, who is not running for re-election. You can see a map on the Coconino County website.